Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ipanema Brazilian Steak House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ipanema Brazilian Steak House

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ipanema Brazilian Steak House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Caleb 3 days ago

Fraldinha

The steak is always cooked perfectly. One of my favorite cuts of meat in town. I eat here at least once a month.

Margaret 5 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

Had a great dinner tonight and our serverer was Daniel. All meats hot and very tasty. Excellent in every aspect for social distance for your protection. STRONGLY recommend this restaurant.

Becbecntito 6 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

5 stars hands down ..it was so good.. tender and well seasoned..also a great place to get all dolled up!!

Gyoungpurple 9 days ago

Cordeiro

Totally awesome experience for my in laws. Roger was our Waiter made us feel very comfortable. Our celebration is that our son going into the Navy soon. Roger made a great celebration for him. Thank you!!!!!

Veronikaelisa 10 days ago

Berried-n-Cream Cheese Martini

This dessert is absolutely amazing! The perfectly picked fruit compliment the creamy ice cream perfectly! We will be celebrating our anniversary there this weekend and I cannot wait to have this dessert again!

Mrlittles26 15 days ago

Filet Mignon Com Bacon

Roger was top of his class.

Kenneth 19 days ago

Brunch Rodizio Add-On

Great price value!!!!!

Codyjolin 20 days ago

Brunch

Fantastic time , always a great time coming here!

Cyn 23 days ago

Filet Mignon

Some of the best meats in town tender juicy and seasoned beautifully

Eyc234 25 days ago

Silver Oak, Napa Valley, CA, 2002

While this wine was a little on the high side it is our go-to wine for special occasions. We were not disappointed.

William 25 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

With the crazy pandemic we have not been able to dine out much. I am so looking forward to dinner with our friends on Saturday, 29 August and to seeing Fabian and the staff. It is ALWAYS a wonderful experience.

Rick 28 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

Every thing was Great as normal .Everyone was working hard to keep everything clean and wiped down ,All were polite and helpful. I love going here to eat. Thanks Rick Bass

Carl about 1 month ago

Turtle Caramel Cheesecake

Great Dinner

Claudita about 1 month ago

Picanha

Ipanema will give you the full experience of a Brazilian rodizio. With varieties in the salad bar (including delicious Feijoada and Strogonoff) from great salads made fresh. Also, the variety of meats served by the Gauchos will definitely satisfy any palate. The Picanha will always be the most delicious and most tender meat at Ipanema. It is perfectly cooked and seasoned. I cannot wait to go back and have some more!

Markdavis109 about 1 month ago

Abacaxi Assado

Everything is absolutely delicious. The meats are tender and juicy and the food bar you could not ask for anything better. The perfect slice of grilled pineapple will melt in your mouth. Make it a must to go eat at Ipanema.

Shanellelramos about 1 month ago

Abacaxi Assado

Husband and I came here for his birthday and an anniversary, and..it...was..SO GOOD. I hate driving, but I will drive one hour to Ocala so I can eat at this Brazilian Steak House! The service is excellent. The servers are super attendant and polite, and the owner was going around table to table thanking people for their business, which was really sweet. To prevent cross-transmission for COVID stuff, the servers will accompany you to the salad bar, you tell them what you want, and they will pick it out for the. And the salad bar is phenomenal. Smoked salmon, sliced cheeses, roasted zucchini and eggplant, chimchurri sauce and this amazing roasted garlic oil...all wonderful sides to accompany the stars of the show: THE MEAT. The meat is so moist and flavorful, there is literally not one that i wouldn't eat. I tend to avoid the sausages just because I'm a huge fan of straight up steak, but they are good to. Just writing this review is making me want to go back there. And, we offhandedly mentioned we were celebrating an anniversary and a birthday, and at the end of the meal they brought out TWO separate desserts and they wrote out "happy birthday" and "happy Anniversary" on them, and they were so good! Everything about this restaurant is five stars for me! Can't wait to go back!

Dewitt about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

Went for birthday dinner for our daughter, wonderful experience. Service was excellent, social distancing was very top of mind, at the salad bar, we were assisted, no guests handled utensils, very mindful. Food was, and always is incredible, and they even brought birthday dessert for our daughter, which was not expected!

Waltee8 about 2 months ago

Salad Bar

The salad bar here is AMAZING! I have to stop myself so I have room for my dinner. I mean they have shrimp cocktail on the salad bar. Doesn't get any better than this!

Dannyasdfghjk1522 about 2 months ago

Coxa De Frango

Amazing food... amazing staff 11/10

Vjordanad about 2 months ago

Abacaxi Assado

Being from Brazil, this is the closest I can get to being home! Delicious food, incredible service, and truly a great experience every time!

Ale10101014 5 days ago

Salad Bar

Excelente restaurante, excelente atención, decoración, servicio pero la comida insuperable.

Mgpetruno 5 days ago

Picanha

All the food was delicious from the Rodizio ... wait staff excellent ... food nice and hot from the swords, flavor unbelievable .... no salt or pepper needed for anything ... great salad bar ... Thanks to Danny our server ... very attentive to our needs ... Thank you again for a wonderful dinner with friends ...

Brittanyaburk 8 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

We come here EVERY year for my birthday (and any other excuse i can find - lol). The food is divine, the pineapple alone is worth the drive. Service is always spectacular and we never feel unattended to. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Make your reservation and wear stretchy pants.

Christy 10 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

The grilled pineapple is by far my favorite dish. I would come here just for it.

Cheichelbech5 15 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

We have been coming to Ipanema for every special occasion. We have never had any issues with the service or food. Although the pineapple is everyone's favorite.

Lori 15 days ago

Brunch Rodizio Add-On

Oh ... my ... goodness! What a treat this place is! Nothing compares. Over the years, our family has been to the Ipanema restaurant a few times, and it has always been consistently wonderful! We can't afford to go often. We just go for special occasions, but I sure wish we could go weekly! The ambience & decor inside Ipanema is beautiful. The waiters & waitresses & owners are all so very attentive. The salad bar is incredible with so many delectible choices. But best of all ... (drum roll please) ... is the Rodizio! It is to die for! They offer such an amazing variety of meats & you can tell with each bite that it has all been seasoned & prepared to perfection. And the grilled cinnamon pineapple dessert is the perfect final touch. Try it once ... & I promise you'll be hooked! FYI - Last December, Ipanema offered a great gift card deal. So,I bought a gift card for everyone on my Cmas list. My Cmas shopping was all done in ... 15 minutes! I hope they offer that deal again this year!

Beckerupc 20 days ago

Turtle Caramel Cheesecake

Thank you all! We always really enjoy our experience there, food and service is amazing!

Bruceaballard 21 days ago

Brunch Rodizio Add-On

This place is AMAZING!! Our waiter Jim was FANTASTIC!!!!!! WE will ask for him the next time we go. Bruce and Gail

Izzidarcy 24 days ago

Picanha Com Alho

Picanha is the best and only way to eat steak. We love Ipanema and go there fairly often. We fell in love with Picanha and make it at home sometimes. But nothing beats fresh, juicy, salty, tender top sirloin wrapped in its own sizzling fat cap. Best steak ever!!!! All their other food is good too. Ipanema is the best restaurant in Ocala.

Alex 25 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

Recently moved back to Ocala from Miami and I have to say that Ipanema can compete with the best. Outstanding salad bar, you can really taste the quality in every bite. Delicious dinner experience and friendly staff. Wish there were more restaurants of this caliber in Ocala.

Holly 27 days ago

Salad Bar

Ipanema never disappoints! The food and service is always exceptional. The salad bar is the best!

Discrepancy88 29 days ago

Filet Mignon

Went out with wife and daughter.. We loved all the amazing meats. Everyone was so polite and accommodating. Food tasted great! Even bought a whole pineapple to take home for the wife.

Kingbora1617 about 1 month ago

Abacaxi Assado

I've been going to ipanema every other month for 5 years now. It is my favorite restaurant in Ocala and as far as Brazilian steakhouses go still my all time favorite. I've been to 3-4 different Texas de Brazil locations and nothing tops ipanema. You guys are like family to me and every time I'm there is a celebration. See you next Saturday! :)

Lawdog5811 about 1 month ago

Cordeiro

I found the food to be fantastic, well seasoned and very moist and super tender.The staff are the best!!! The salad bar had so much to chose from I did not know where to start. I left so full, I can not wait to come back!!! All I can say is if you have not try this place you are missing something great!!!!!!

Leah about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

This has got to be the best Filet I have ever had! Would absolutely recommend!

Denisestruss about 1 month ago

Abacaxi Assado

The salad bar is the absolute best. Plenty of choices of high quality foods. One of our favorite restaurants. Will be doing there for our 30th anniversary this week,

Kenneth about 1 month ago

Brunch

Great price I used to go to Orlando to Texas de Brazil not anymore especially living in Gainesville

Donalddupont44 about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon Com Bacon

But everything is good if you have not had the privilege of trying this place you need to special shout out to the waiter Paul he's amazing

Santiagocavil about 2 months ago

Abacaxi Assado

Awesome staff, food quality and experience! Wish it was closer to home.

Jacquline about 2 months ago

Brunch

Such an amazing brunch. I love the atmosphere and the great food. The selection is so diverse!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA