Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ipanema Brazilian Steak House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ipanema Brazilian Steak House

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ipanema Brazilian Steak House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Deb 5 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

We love all the meats, especially the lamb chops. Best salad bar. And the pineapple completes the meal. Great place to dine.

Johnm8551 9 days ago

Filet Mignon

Best place in Ocala the neat is always cooked to perfection love the service and love that the owner is a land cruiser fan as well that definitely helps, we have been going here for the last five years and never once had a bad experience, we have even brought family here that were from out of town it's a great experience along with the service this is hands down the best all you can eat around.

Northernlights1945 12 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

It was our 45th wedding anniversary & couldn't think of a better place to celebrate with our friends, Jim & Linda. Roger, our waiter, was very friendly & attentive & the servers were respectful & anxious to serve well. Roger surprised us with an ice cream "cake" on a plate that said "Happy Anniversary" It was our second time experiencing the wonderful atmosphere & a dining experience that is unforgettable. We will be returning without a doubt. Floyd & Betty Hopkins(10/17/20)

Adalid 15 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

This is by far the best Brazilian Rodizio I have ever been to. I lived in South Florida and now in Ocala and I have tried many different places and this place is delicious. I am in love with their salad bar over 50 items to choose from. Even if you don't eat meat they have something for you. And the drinks are amazing!

Jfmtenor 16 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

Has been a while since my last visit....was not disappointed. Our server Danny was awesome....salad bar like no other not to mention a meat lovers paradise. My friend's first visit was truly memorable. A very big Thank You

Dlhljhlrh 20 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

Absolutely delicious! The food is fresh, the staff is attentive, and the flavors are wonderful. Ipanema has become something of a tradition for my daughter and me. She has loved it since she was six... and she's a picky eater. Between the buffet and the meat, there is definitely something for everyone.

Nylena1 22 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. Greeted with a smile, had extraordinary service and the perfect atmosphere. Salad bar had several hot and cold delicious dishes you just want to try them all while at the same time they serve you an endless assortment of delectable meat kabobs. Love how they serve and walk along with you at the salad bar as you select the food you want placed on a dish they hand you afterwards (clean and no contact). Be sure to make reservations for this outstanding dining experience. It is well worth it and you won't be disappointed.

R 27 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

We had a great first experience at Ipanema Ocala! We will definitely be going back! Our server Rodger was great!

Lozeau13 29 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

I came here with my family for my birthday and it was an experience I will never forget. Top notch service, great atmosphere and delicious food and wine. Can't wait to come back

Elxnan about 1 month ago

Salad Bar

So many amazing options to choose from & all fresh! Such a great way to start a meal.

Melody about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

I loved all the food, And a great server,he was the best .He is very polite and and was always checking on us. His name id Rodger ..excellent server.We will be back soon.

Ciacal2 about 1 month ago

Salad Bar

The salad bar is outstanding! Everything is outstanding, the salad bar is definitely a meal within itself. Smoked salmon, the best chicken salad I've ever tasted and much much more of awesome goodness.

Caleb about 1 month ago

Fraldinha

The steak is always cooked perfectly. One of my favorite cuts of meat in town. I eat here at least once a month.

Margaret about 1 month ago

Abacaxi Assado

Had a great dinner tonight and our serverer was Daniel. All meats hot and very tasty. Excellent in every aspect for social distance for your protection. STRONGLY recommend this restaurant.

Becbecntito about 1 month ago

Abacaxi Assado

5 stars hands down ..it was so good.. tender and well seasoned..also a great place to get all dolled up!!

Gyoungpurple about 2 months ago

Cordeiro

Totally awesome experience for my in laws. Roger was our Waiter made us feel very comfortable. Our celebration is that our son going into the Navy soon. Roger made a great celebration for him. Thank you!!!!!

Veronikaelisa about 2 months ago

Berried-n-Cream Cheese Martini

This dessert is absolutely amazing! The perfectly picked fruit compliment the creamy ice cream perfectly! We will be celebrating our anniversary there this weekend and I cannot wait to have this dessert again!

Mrlittles26 about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon Com Bacon

Roger was top of his class.

Kenneth about 2 months ago

Brunch Rodizio Add-On

Great price value!!!!!

Codyjolin about 2 months ago

Brunch

Fantastic time , always a great time coming here!

Alymad1212 7 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

Rodger was very nice and relatable! He was fast with refills, and made sure we had just what we wanted!

Breezebye2000 9 days ago

Filet Mignon

This is not one but our families favorite place to eat out at in Ocala we love all the variety of meats and the salad bar is absolutely superb. we have also heard from our fj land cruiser mechanic that the owner is also a land cruiser fan so I mean on top of that it has to be good food lol . If you haven't tried it you are missing out because the food along with the service makes it well worth the price whenever we have a special occasion, or family in from Seattle or out of town this is our first choice always.

Gdm8561 14 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

This is the best fine dining in Ocala, Florida. The staff is great, and the chef and the cooking staff is phenomenal. This bet driving out of town, great food!!

Joyce 15 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

It was very nice as usually. The food is outstanding so is the atmosphere. Can't wait until we can go back to serve outself at the salad bar. We did miss our waiter Roger. But we did have a good waitress.

Faylea 19 days ago

Filet Mignon

Our absolute favorite place to dine! The first time we went was an amniversay. They treated us like royalty! We have been back many times! Staff is fabulous! Food is marvelous!!

Grandmama1217 20 days ago

Fraldinha

I'm María Rivera and this was my first time eating at the restaurant and was incredible. The attention of everyone since when you walk from the front door is amazing. They are very friendly and respectful employees. I want to tell everyone to go and have the same experience that I have.

Jldp721 24 days ago

Filet Mignon

We had a fantastic dining experience from beginning to end. The pinapple martini was a must try, I had two lol. Rodger our server was the best server we've ever had there and we have been there multiple times!!!

Crystalroberts218 29 days ago

Abacaxi Assado

The food was amazing , seasoned perfectly and the salad bar had a nice selection and everything was delicious. The staff was what really made the nights so great they were so professional and polite they truly made it a great experience for myself and my guests.

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

Abacaxi Assado

My favorite place to eat. Everything seasoned to perfection. Friendly staff. Couldnt ask for better atmosphere and food. Cant wait to be there next month for our anniversary

Hmt8284 about 1 month ago

Abacaxi Assado

Super sweet and delicious we will be there october 4 th for my husbands 40th birthday. Best place to celebrate a great birthday dinner

Rnjennifer1 about 1 month ago

Abacaxi Assado

Amazing flavors on all the meats, my favorite was the bacon wrapped filet but my husband's favorite was the Parmesan Pork.... but we both agree thar the Pineapple was the bomb!!!

Jodiemahns about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon Com Bacon

One of my favorite pieces of meat when I go. My husband loves the lamb. We enjoy going for birthdays and anniversary's. They always make it a special dining experience. 10/10 Stars!

Ale10101014 about 1 month ago

Salad Bar

Excelente restaurante, excelente atención, decoración, servicio pero la comida insuperable.

Mgpetruno about 1 month ago

Picanha

All the food was delicious from the Rodizio ... wait staff excellent ... food nice and hot from the swords, flavor unbelievable .... no salt or pepper needed for anything ... great salad bar ... Thanks to Danny our server ... very attentive to our needs ... Thank you again for a wonderful dinner with friends ...

Brittanyaburk about 2 months ago

Abacaxi Assado

We come here EVERY year for my birthday (and any other excuse i can find - lol). The food is divine, the pineapple alone is worth the drive. Service is always spectacular and we never feel unattended to. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Make your reservation and wear stretchy pants.

Christy about 2 months ago

Abacaxi Assado

The grilled pineapple is by far my favorite dish. I would come here just for it.

Cheichelbech5 about 2 months ago

Abacaxi Assado

We have been coming to Ipanema for every special occasion. We have never had any issues with the service or food. Although the pineapple is everyone's favorite.

Lori about 2 months ago

Brunch Rodizio Add-On

Oh ... my ... goodness! What a treat this place is! Nothing compares. Over the years, our family has been to the Ipanema restaurant a few times, and it has always been consistently wonderful! We can't afford to go often. We just go for special occasions, but I sure wish we could go weekly! The ambience & decor inside Ipanema is beautiful. The waiters & waitresses & owners are all so very attentive. The salad bar is incredible with so many delectible choices. But best of all ... (drum roll please) ... is the Rodizio! It is to die for! They offer such an amazing variety of meats & you can tell with each bite that it has all been seasoned & prepared to perfection. And the grilled cinnamon pineapple dessert is the perfect final touch. Try it once ... & I promise you'll be hooked! FYI - Last December, Ipanema offered a great gift card deal. So,I bought a gift card for everyone on my Cmas list. My Cmas shopping was all done in ... 15 minutes! I hope they offer that deal again this year!

Beckerupc about 2 months ago

Turtle Caramel Cheesecake

Thank you all! We always really enjoy our experience there, food and service is amazing!

Bruceaballard 2 months ago

Brunch Rodizio Add-On

This place is AMAZING!! Our waiter Jim was FANTASTIC!!!!!! WE will ask for him the next time we go. Bruce and Gail



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA